top of page

7 Days to Flight Time

There are only 7 days now until it's time to leave and I don't think I have ever been this excited. I have been packed for days now and counting down for longer for that.

Between now and then I have the final classes and exams of grade 11, saying goodbye to my family and friends, hosting an impromptu Christmas-not-Christmas dinner and completely unpacking then repacking my bag to make sure I have everything that I could possibly need, while staying safely under the weight limit. No stress at all there.

Within all of that mess it is very clearly the packing of the bag will serve the biggest challenge to my decidedly unorganized mind but hopefully prior travel experience and years of packing for hiking trips with Scouts will win out and I will have room to spare.

But beyond the per-flight jitters and tick list stresses I am so excited to meet the family i will be living with for the next few weeks and experience what their beautiful country Denmark has to offer. Hopefully between schooling, Scouts and everything else we will be doing i will

be waking up on December 25th to a snowy Christmas with these wonderful people.

My Danish Host Family

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page