top of page

Maybe a little to much fun in the cold


So far my Danish exchange experience has been an amazing one. I have made friends, gained a family and visited some really cute Christmas markets. Where they sell real Christmas trees by the way, be still my beating Australian heart!!

I have had an amazing time seeing this country through winters lens and experiencing all the winter/ Christmas traditions that Denmark has to offer. Including but not limited to the Jul Calaner, a TV Show in the form of an advent calendar, Rice pudding dinner, extreme Christmas decorations and school parties.

But I am thinking my eagerness to take the dogs on walks and see all there is to see, within walking distance, has perhaps turned around and bitten me in the bum. I have had to take today off from school to try and sleep off this incoming cold before it really has time to knock me off my feet. But hopefully this will be a one time thing and by tomorrow i will have learnt my lesson to stay in the warmth while i can. The purchase of a set of gloves would definitely be good place to start.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page