top of page

On the other side


My winter coats hanging up by the door

It has been a long 2 days, that is to say the least. We have sat for hours on end, ran to make flights, crossed numerous time zones and eaten many meals that lack the nutrients that make them worth eating in the first place. And it can all be simply summed up as the way of international travel. Brutal but worth it considering I am now an exchange student in Copenhagen.

One of my host sisters and my host mother picked me up at the airport yesterday and told me all about how the Danes celebrate their Christmas and their lives, I am very excited to be living in a place with a large cultural difference, especially around seasonal celebrations. I am certain I will learn much as the weeks go by.

Sitting here now I am excited to be writing my first blog post in Denmark. Coming off a 12 hour sleep that was remarkably and somewhat concernedly similar to a coma, but I am now wearing clean clothes, freshly showered and It feels amazing. I have been given the day off school to catch up to the new timezone and relax before diving head first into the deep end of Danish schooling. I am sure that in the coming days i will have more to share.

The view from my new room

Take off from Dubai to Copenhagen

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page